Skip To Main Content

Band

Join Wheat Middle School Band!

The Wheat Middle School Band program is an award-winning program led by directors Elaine Johnson, Anthony Vasquez, Jacqueline Lum, Tracy Cupp, and Brittany Laird. Wheat MS boasts 5 Concert Bands, a Jazz Band, and an Instrumental Ensemble. Musicians enrolled in the WMS Band Program will perform individually, in small groups, and in large ensembles. The Wheat Band Program consistently earns Sweepstakes awards at UIL and Superior ratings at other contests and festivals. Join the WMS Band to be a part of the award-winning Golden Pride Band family!

May 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
WMS & CHS Jazz Under the Stars
-
CHS Courtyard
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
WMS Band Solo Contest
-
A.D. Wheat Middle School, 1020 Woodard Ave, Cleburne, TX 76033, USA
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
WMS Band Spring Concert
-
Cleburne High School, 850 N Nolan River Rd, Cleburne, TX 76033, USA
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
CISD Band Picnic in the Park
-
Hulen Park, 301 W Westhill Dr, Cleburne, TX 76033, USA
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
WMS Band NRH2O Contest
-
NRH2O Family Water Park, 9001 26 Blvd, North Richland Hills, TX 76180, USA
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
WMS Band Pass Off Trip: Main Event
-
Main Event Fort Worth South, 4801 Citylake Blvd E, Fort Worth, TX 76132, USA
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1

Meet our Staff

Back to Fine Arts Homepage